Faculty Emeriti

Emeriti of the Department of Statistics

Rudy Beran

Rudy Beran

Distinguished Emeritus Professor

Email: rjberan@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Low Risk Fits to Multi-Way Layouts, Bootstrap Methods, Asymptotic Theory, Robustness, Directional Statistics, Model-Selection

PK Bhattacharya

P.K. Bhattacharya

Emeritus Professor

Email: pkbhattacharya@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests: Nonparametrics, Semiparametrics, Change-Point Problems, Regression Analysis, Image Analysis

Ed Mack

Y.P. Mack

Emeritus Professor

Email: ypmack@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Nonparametrics, Function Estimation, Applications in Economics, Engineering, Medicine and Environmental Science

George Roussas

George Roussas

Distinguished Emeritus Professor

Email: ggroussas@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Asymptotic Parametric and Nonparametric Inference in, Stochastic Processes, Including Markovian, Mixing and Associated Processes, Contiguity

Frank Samaniego

Francisco J. Samaniego

Distinguished Emeritus Professor

Office: 4238 Mathematical Sciences,

Email: fjsamaniego@ucdavis.edu

Phone: 530-564-0530

Website

Research Interests: Mathematical Statistics, Reliability and Survival Analysis, Sampling Techniques, Bayesian Inference, Applications of Statistics in Education, Engineering and Public Health

Robert H. Shumway

Emeritus Professor

Email: rhshumway@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Time Series Analysis, Multivariate Analysis, Statistical Applications to Seismology, Hydrology, Biology, Medicine

Alvin D. Wiggins

Emeritus Professor

Email: adwiggins@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests: Linear Theory including Regression, Multivariate Methods Analysis of Variance and Covariance