Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty of the Graduate Program in Statistics

Laurel Beckett

Laurel Beckett

Professor, Public Health Sciences

Med Sci 1C

Email: labeckett@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Statistical methods for longitudinal data, population-based studies, translational research between basic science and clinical medicine.

Colin Cameron

Colin Cameron

Professor, Economics

1124 Social Sciences & Humanities

Email: accameron@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Econometric theory for cross-section data, especially count data, and applications to labor economics and health economics data.

Thomas Farver

Thomas Farver

Professor, Population Health and Reproduction

4019 Vet Med 3B

Email: tbfarver@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Quantitative Epidemiology, Medical statistics (sampling, multivariate analysis), Analytical epidemiology.

Oscar Jorda

Òscar Jordà

Professor, Economics

1150 Social Sciences & Humanities

Email: ojorda@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Time Series methods for macroeconomics, Forecasting, Non-linear time series

David Rocke

David Rocke

Distinguished Professor, Public Health Sciences

Med Sci 1C, Room 150

Email: dmrocke@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Methods for analysis of gene expression, proteomics and metabolomics studies, statistical applications in molecular biology, radiation biology.

Naoki Saito

Naoki Saito

Professor, Mathematics

2142 Math Sci Building

Email: saito@math.ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Applied and Computational Harmonic Analysis; Statistical Signal/Image Processing and Analysis; Feature Extraction from Signals and Images; Elliptic PDEs and Boundary Value Problems; Laplacian Eigenfunctions and Applications; Approximation, Interpolation, Numerical Integration; Pattern Classification and Recognition; Human and Machine Perception; Geophysical Inverse Problems and Imaging

Chih-Ling Tsai

Chih-Ling Tsai

Distinguished Professor, Graduate School of Management

Gallagher Hall 3414

Email: cltsai@ucdavis.edu

Website

Research Interests: Regression analysis, model selection, high dimensional data, time series, biostatistics, application of statistics in business.