Skip directly to: Main page content

Peter G. Hall Conference 2018: Brain and Data Science

Friday May 4, 2018

Department of Statistics

Math Sciences Bldg
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

Friday May 4, 2018

Hosted by the Department of Statistics, University of California, Davis

The Department of Statistics is hosting the second Annual Peter G. Hall Conference. It will take place on the campus of the University of California, Davis (Room 1147, Math Sciences Bldg), and is scheduled for Friday May 4, 2018.

REGISTRATION: All participants are required to register HERE (registration fee includes breakfast, refreshments, lunch and reception/dinner).

As of May 2, registration is closed as we reached the maximum capacity. Please check again in the evening of May 3.

Pre-Conference Keynote Lecture by Thomas Nichols: Thursday May 3, 2018, 4:00pm (click here for title and abstract)

The speakers are (see here for complete information - schedule, titles, abstracts):

  • Krishna Balasubramanian (Statlab -- ORFE, Princeton U)
  • Luke Bornn (Strategy and Analytics, Sacramento Kings, and Department of Statistics, Simon Fraser U)
  • Hao Chen (Department of Statistics, UC Davis)
  • Shizhe Chen (Department of Statistics and Grossman Center for the Statistics of Mind, Columbia U)
  • Anne Collins (Department of Psychology, UC Berkeley)
  • Mark Goldman (Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior/Center for Neuroscience, UC Davis)
  • Cho-Jui Hsieh (Departments of Computer Science and Statistics, UC Davis)
  • Fushing Hsieh (Department of Statistics, UC Davis)
  • Lexin Li (Division of Biostatistics, UC Berkeley)
  • Thomas Nichols (Wellcome Trust Centre for Integrative Neuroimaging and Big Data Institute, U of Oxford)
  • Jorge Palop (Gladstone Institute of Neurological Disease and Department of Neurology, UCSF)
  • Michael Yartsev (Department of Bioengineering, UC Berkeley)
  • Zhou Yu (Department of Computer Science, UC Davis)

Social Function: there will be a reception and dinner after the conference

Program Committee: Can Le, Thomas C. M. Lee and Jane-Ling Wang